Dean Recognizes 7 New Donors

UP College of Engineering Dean Rizalinda de Leon hosted the Reception for seven new Thesis Support Grant Donors Engr. Macapagal Magalin, Engr. Jaime Mendoza, Engr. Percival Tejano, Jr., Engr. Manuel Bulaong, Jr., Engr. Nercy Jayne Torrilla, Engr. Michael and Christine Pardiñas, and Atty. Ma. Elena Ramiro on July 9 at the NEC Executive Board Room in UP Diliman.

Congratulations, UPCOE Class of 2018!

UPERDFI congratulates the 823 members of the UP College of Engineering Class 2018 who marched on June 25, 2018 at the PICC Theater, Pasay City. Of these, 118 received support through study grants, scholarships, thesis grants and student loans, including Class Valedictorian Ernest Delmo, BS ChE. The Student Awards were Read more…

UPERDFI Gears Up For 2022

UPERDFI Trustees, Advisers, and Members convened for the Strategic Planning Meeting led by newly-elected President Rosario “Chato” Calderon on June 23 at the NEC Executive Board Room, UP Diliman, Quezon City. Committees on Investment and Finance, Audit and Governance, Membership, Innovation, and Resource Generation and Communication laid out their plans Read more…

DChE Dominates UPC 2018

Chemical Engineering teams nabbed both Top Design and Top Research Awards during the annual Undergraduate Project Competition (UPC) of the UP College of Engineering. The five finalists for the Design Category and five finalists of the Research Category were evaluated from over 80 projects from the various Institutes and Departments. The final judging was held on June 1, 2018.